Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I had the pleasure of meeting Ms. Elmdea Bean, past life regression therapist and clarity coach, at Portals last weekend. We had the opportunity to share what we each do with regard to healing past lives. Elmdea and I liked each other so much, and have such respect for each other’s work, that we decided to do another joint appearance at Portals New Age Shop on the 14th of July. Elmdea will give a talk about past life regression therapy and kindly allow me to say a few words about past life readings as therapy.

Elmdea is a board-certified past life therapist and researcher since 1999. She is also an independent management consultant and personal coach/organizer. Her website is http://lifesymmetry.com/.  She is a lovely person and obviously a powerful healer. I look forward to getting to know her better and may even have a past life regression with her one day.

I’ve just started reading her book Liberating Incarnations and have already come across some things I didn’t know about reincarnation. One example follows, and I hope she will kind enough to allow me to quote a paragraph for your edification:

“When working with past-life regression, we are working with the soul’s time, not linear time. When we are in the life between lives, we can choose any time and any place to reincarnate. It is possible that our most advanced life may well have been in the past [my emphasis] because that was where the soul’s work could most effectively be done. Linear time is only relevant in this dimension. It is meaningless once the soul has left the confines of the body.” (p. 7.)

Wow! She also tells us that during a past life regression, we might actually be taken to a future lifetime. I’m sure there will be many more “aha’s” as I continue reading, and I intend to share some of them with you.

If you are at all interested in reincarnation, healing past life traumas, or just like learning new things, I strongly urge you to get a copy of this book and read it. Elmdea’s new book can be purchased on Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/Liberating-Incarnations-Twenty-Five-Stories-Regression/dp/1604942320.

